Cricket – T20 Women’s World Cup Winners


The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup is the biennial international championship for women’s Twenty20 International cricket

T20 Women’s World Cup is organised by cricket’s governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC).

The next edition of the tournament is scheduled to take place in 2020 in Australia.

YearWinnerScoreRunner UpScoreResultVenueHosting Nation(s)
2009England86/4 (17 overs)New Zealand85 (20 overs)England won by 6 wicketsLondonEngland
2010Australia106/8 (20 overs)New Zealand103/6 (20 overs)Australia won by 3 runsBridgetownWest Indies
2012Australia142/4 (20 overs)England138/9 (20 overs)Australia won by 4 runsColomboSri Lanka
2014Australia106/4 (15 overs)England105/8 (20 overs)Australia won by 6 wicketsDhakaBangladesh
2016West Indies149/2 (19 overs)Australia148/5 (20 overs)West Indies won by 8 wicketsKolkataIndia
2018Australia106/2 (15.1 overs)England105 (19.4 overs)Australia won by 8 wicketsNorth SoundWest Indies

Rate this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.